Originally built as a farmhouse, Pasture House has been part of the Broughton Hall Estate for centuries. In 2020 the farm was converted into a 6-bed detox clinic surrounded by fields, trees both old and newly forested with areas for growing our own produce.
On Broughton Sanctuary
The Broughton Hall Estate has been the home of the Tempest family since 1097 and enjoys a rich history stretching back over the Millennium.
The Grade 1 listed Hall dates back to 1597 and combines the work of several architects including the renowned William Atkinson, who was also responsible for the impressive Durham Cathedral.
The Tempests are one of England’s oldest Catholic landed gentry families. Roger Tempest, the current custodian of the Broughton Hall Estate is the 32nd Tempest in a recorded line dating from the 12th century.